[Review] Tohoshinki – Tone Album

Posted: January 2, 2012 in Reviews
Tags: , , ,

All i can say is their japanese album never fail to impress me ;) no it’s not because i’m dedicated all my heart and soul to them but really their japanese album never fail to impress me. You will love ALL of the songs in their japanese but that will not happen in their korean album. i can understand why toho is so popular *nod nod* from Heart,Mind and Soul to Tone. it will never let me down. it’s kinda different with their korean album..which always left me with boring ballad but of course their voice is jjang. so it’s not their fault. it’s the songs fault.

A great Album come with A great price, well at least for fellow Malaysian. this album cost me for like RM 100+ yeah…my pocket is burniiinnnnnng and EVEN this one isnt the first press.

enough about the price

Tohoshinki - Tone blue Pictures, Images and Photos

Mine is Tone ver. B the blue one

they are looking fabulous ;D

This album 14 songs in it

1.Introduction ~Magenta~
2.B.U.T (Beauty)
3.I Think U Know
4.Duet
5.Thank You My Girl
6.Telephone
7.Back To Tommorow
8.WHY?(Keep Your Head Down)
9.Maximum
10.I Dont Know
11.Superstar
12.シアワセ色の花 (romanji : Shiawase Iro no Hana/ flowers the colour of happiness)
13.Easy Mind
14.Weep

when you look at the track list one thing you notice the lack of japanese word as their tittle XD it seems like a trend for japanese to use english word as their tittle nowadays -..-

1.Introduction ~Magenta~
This song is sung entirely by Changmin and This.Song.Is.My.Lullaby XDD
well… i’m not complaining. At least i have my bias singing lullaby everynight.

2. B.U.T (BE-AU-TY)
well…hmmmm.. i love the doong doong doong doong doong part. okay okay i have to be honest here. when this song come out..i dont…really likee…it *runaway before cassiopeia+bigeast kill me* this song is so not tohoshinki-like.
but then..when you give this song a chance and replay replay replay..this song grows on me. it became better better and better. and i still love the doong doong doong part ;P

3. I Think U Know
same as B.U.T. this is song is not really my jam. but it’s okayyy if you want a song for you to dance to. this song is that kind of song.

4. Duet

I LOVE YOU SHINJIROH INOUE

Shinjiroh Inoue song. He wrote all my all time favourite ballad ; Bolero. and my favourite karoeke song by tohoshinki ; doushite kimi suki .
And now duet. I LOVE THIS SONG. this song is my personal favourite in this album. it has the soft R&B-Ballad feel. the song started with the soft heartwarming kinda feel with changmin’s soothing voice :3 and then it became faster with “wasurenaide wasurenaide” . this song is so simple but so addicting and soo good XD
This is what i want. this song is just soo tohoshinki like! :D

5. Thank you my girl
whenever i heard this song. i will feel like i’m listening to their first korean album ; Tri-Angle. ya know the cheesy cute pop song. but our tall brothers voices somehow blends well with this song. i guess cheesy cute pop song is their style XP not their best song but not their worst song either.

6. Telephone
Okay i’m gonna go into sad ot5 mode. everytime. EVERYTIME. i hear this song i have a really STRONG feeling this song NEED jyj voices in it. this seems lack of jyj. T_____T it need Changmin to harmonize with jaejoong . it need yoochun harmonize with yunho voice it need ot5 harmonization for the chorus. this song screams for Toho5hinki. idk why. am i the only one who feel like that?

7. Back To Tomorrow
I love this song :3 this the strong ballad that i’m waiting for! this song is the TAXI (from their 4th japanese album) kind of song. soft-strong ballad :D

8. Why? (Keep Your Head Down)
I LOVE KOREAN VERSION MORE. what’s funny is they still saying Wae, but the claim that they say why. ya know the pronounciation for Wae and Why is different DIFFERENT.

9. Maximum
Again. korean song shouldnt have a japanese ver.

10. I Don’t Know
The only fast tracking song that i love from the start XD

11. Superstar
ASDFGHJKL MY HOMIN DOESNT NEED AUTOTUNE. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE!!! >.< whenever i hear this song i feel like punching someone form avex or sm. this song sound so kpop-debut song. you know the kind of song rookie use to debut. *head desk* what have you done to my homin T__T *grab tissues*

12.Shiawase Iro no Hana
I love soft ballad. but… this song is just too long.i mean 6 freaking minutes *runaway* dont kill me.
to be honest i'm not into ballad that too long. Even JYJ 'W" bore me. W is a nice touchy song but it's too long. so it's not the songs fault. it just me.

13.Easy Mind
This song is so jpop like in a good way. this song is catchy, addicting and relaxing. every time i hear thing song my body feel like dancing. this song will be great if they do a korean version and release it. plus with a cute-happy kinda choreography. BAM! it will be a hit. trust me.
This song is my 2nd favourite ;D

14.Weep
*happy dance* i love this song~~~~ it has those kinda happy feeling. When i first hear it i was like "oh so arashi" hahaha. the happy cute song thing is just so arashi like XD just imagine they sing this song with arashi, oh it would be epic :D

So far Tone isnt TOHO best album. My personal favourite will always be their 4th album ; The secret code. This album is somehow..idk lack of something and too much autotune (let me kill someone right now) Homin voice arent that bad they are the members of TOHOSHINKI for god sake. they can sing. especially changmin.why need the auto tune -..-

but then this album is not so bad. just two-three song that i dont really like. but this album is okay.

AKTF :)

Leave a comment